S is for SMITH

Well Mr R Smith. I am the outcome of your little experiment. A very cross depressive. One could almost say a MAD COW.

That really was nasty putting a ring through my lip. The infection, Mr Smith, you really went to town. Talk about puss yellow within 12 hours. Not that anyone cared.
COW.jpg
So, Dr Valerie Bernhardt collect 6 phials of blood in the A&E on the 17th. 3 to be tested that day and 3 to be tested on Friday. You needed a clean blood test for Friday to hide the concoction of drugs and infection that you had pumped into my system.

Getting the lad to ask me if I was a Mad Cow meant that I knew this had been done on purpose. This meant, Mr Smith, that getting antibiotics was a priority. Of course, couldn’t get them on the ward – no infection – nurses unable to see puss filled circle on lip! But, defo once home. Although, you will be happy to know that my throat was closing up and making breathing during the seizures rather difficult.

I have worked very hard Mr Smith. I saved and saved for the deposit on my home and I went without to pay off my mortgage. Ok, it’s shared housing but a £100,000 loan paid off by the age of 40.

I did it working for charities. Mainly Citizens Advice. The pay wasn’t good but you work for a charity for your own reasons. I worked for Citizens Advice because it kept me grounded. Hearing about other people’s problems put mine and my depression into prospective.

The charts added to the December bundle led straight to Serotonin Syndrome Mr Smith.

Serotonin syndrome (SS) is a group of symptoms that may occur following use of certain serotonergic medications or drugs.[1] The degree of symptoms can range from mild to severe.[2] Symptoms include high body temperature, agitation, increased reflexes, tremor, sweating, dilated pupils, and diarrhea.[1][2] Body temperature can increase to greater than 41.1 °C (106.0 °F). Complications may include seizures and extensive muscle breakdown.[2] It is a predictable consequence of excess serotonin on the central nervous system (CNS)

This has been a method for killing mental health patients in the States for over 3 decades. Doctors are automatically blacklisted now and insurances aren’t paying out.

In the A&E I had to be kept in pain so that I couldn’t leave. Therefore, no pain killers could be given.

The tricky bit next was that you had to get someone to prescribed oramorph on the ward. Very important as it was used as a cover for the Venlafaxine.
With Venlafaxine you prescribe codine not tramadol due to SS
With Oramorph you prescribe codine not tramadol due to SS
Having Oramorph as the reason for giving codine, covered the fact that I was on Venlafaxine. Venlafaxine was not mentioned in the hand over notes originally but the fact I was on it was added to the December bundle.

So, when Mr Henry Magill prescribed tramadol he was basing it on the fact that the last Oramorph had been given the previous morning and a safe time had passed to prevent SS. He was not basing it on the fact I had had Venlafaxine that morning. Therefore, he caused the SS unintentionally. He would have had no prior knowledge of the Venlafaxine from the anethetists department.

Also, Henry Magill sent me for a CT Head Scan when the confusion started and so I had my first seizure in the CT scanner. Henry created evidence of what was happening. He must be innocent!

Leave a Reply

