M is for Mad Cow

I was in the recovery room after my operation to mend my broken arm.
On regaining consciousness, I was asked if I was a Mad Cow.
I had had a ring put through my lip whilst I was anaesthetized.

Smith, why did I wake from the operation to find I had had a ring put through my lip?
Smith, why was I bleeding from my butt when I had had an operation on my arm?
And, Smith …

…let’s just …

COW.jpg

Time locked and taken at just after 22:00 19th Feb 2016

I wanted to record the fact that my mouth was full of ulcers and I had this mark post operation on my lip.

In the morning this had been the diameter of a 1 pence piece but as the infection grew, so did the swelling in the middle. As the ring is raised up due to swelling, it looks a lot smaller.

MAD COW and RING THROUGH LIP How passe!

One thought on “M is for Mad Cow

Leave a Reply

